Our Foundation


The Foundation for ASTEC Charter Schools, The ASTEC Fund, was founded in 2012 by Lou C. Kerr, president of The Kerr Foundation, William G. Paul, former president of the American Bar Association and Dr. Freda Deskin, ASTEC founder.

In compliance with its by-laws, the purpose of the foundation is to support the needs of ASTEC Charter Schools as defined by the school and the ASTEC Charter Schools' governing board. The CEO/Founder and the chair of the governing board are non-voting members of The ASTEC Fund Board of Directors. The Fund Board meets quarterly, with committee meetings scheduled as needed.

Like the ASTEC Charter Schools governing board, the Fund Board consists of local businessmen and women who are experts in their fields.

The ASTEC Fund, Inc. Board of Directors

  • Doug Fuller - ASTEC Fund Board Chair, President & CEO, Quail Creek Bank
  • Kerry Alexander - Director, TIAA-CREF Financial Services
  • Jerry Burger - President, Moore Enterprises
  • Judy Hatfield - Owner, Equity Commercial Realty
  • Lou C. Kerr - President and Chair, The Kerr Foundation
  • Donnie Jones - Managing Director of Power Plant Operations, OGE Energy Corp.
  • Brad Jordan - Vice President & CIO, Mustang Fuel Corporation
  • Rita Moore - Community Volunteer
  • Clayton G. Moss - Manager, Hall Capital Commercial Real Estate

The ASTEC Fund, Inc. Advisory Board

  • Gary Allison - CEO, Tri-State Industrial Group
  • Mickey Clagg - President, Midtown Renaissance Real Estate
  • Susan McCalmont - Former President, Creative Oklahoma
  • Ruth Leebron-Levenson - Dean of International Programs (Retired), Oklahoma City University
  • Debi Martin - Executive Director, The First Tee, Metropolitan Oklahoma City
  • William G. Paul - Of Counsel, Crowe & Dunlevy Gen.
  • Ben Robinson - Retired, United States Air Force
  • Ann Simank - Former Executive Director, OKC Metro Alliance
  • Becky Switzer - Owner, Switzer Talent Agency, Trapeze LLC